top of page

Lovely Daughters and Delivery Men


Our first student recipe today comes from S.K.:

Steak

Ingredients:

500 grams of steak 3 tablespoons steak sauce 1/2 teaspoon black pepper Equipment: grill

Directions:

Cut steak in half before grilling. Grill to desired finish and remove. Serve with more sauce.

There are two kinds of dishes that I prefer. One is called

sazamyoung. The second is called jampong. The main ingredient is black bean sauce. It is served with kimchee. I prefer carrots, onions and peppers in my noodles. It is also available with many kinds of meat. Such as pork, beef or squid. Many people in Korea enjoy Chinese noodles, especially when there is a meeting at work. They exchange opinions on the dishes they've ordered. The delivery system is well set in Korea, and it's easy to order and receive our food. When we've finished, we put the delivery outside the door, and the delivery man comes to pick them up. These are very delicious - everyone in Korea will probably agree with me!

The next recipe is from J, who writes:

Korean Curry

Ingredients: Carrots, in bite size pieces 1 potato, peeled and cubed 1 cup of broccoli, chopped 100 grams of curry powder 3 cups of water 2 tbsp. vegetable oil 2 bowls of steamed rice

Equipment: frying pan knife cutting board measuring spoons, cups Large stainless steel spoon for stirring.

In the Korean New Year, usually Koreans have dukguk but this year I couldn't have it. Maybe tomorrow my mother will visit my house so she will cook for me. I am a lovely daughter.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page