top of page

Steak and Sprite, and Everything Nice


Recipe: Kal Gook Soup

Ingredients:

3 cups of water (0.6 L)

5 x 5 cm sheet of tashima

1/2 cup of 0.5 cm size chopped green onion

Boil water and add seaweed (tashima). This is much harder and thicker than the traditional "kim". After boiling the water, put noodles made of flour into the boiling water and add some green onions. Six or seven minutes, later, it will be ready!

Use kimchee as a side dish.

Note: I found tashima to be a tangleweed.

My favourite memory involves travelling and eating seafood. I love sushi, but nowadays I have changed my mind because of how the sushi is prepared. I like to eat soup made of different kinds of seafood like crab, octopus, squid, clams. Other Koreans eat spicier foods, but I prefer mild foods. Have you ever tried Korean food?

And now, a story and a recipe by Y.C.:

I like meat so when I eat out with my family, it's very memorable. We went to a restaurant and had steak with salad. It was really delicious, I like that place but it's expensive so I can't go often. I wear pretty clothes and curl my hair and put on some make-up when we go out together. It makes me feel excited because when I'm finished dressing, I know I will be going out to eat!

Recipe for Steak

Ingredients: meat salt hub (a spice) butter

Equipment List: frying pan knife fork Serve with Sprite - my favourite!

Directions:

Put the salt on both sides of the meat. Let the meat sit for 10 minutes. Turn on the grill and put the meat in the frying pan. Add 1 tbsp. of butter to the pan. Then add the meat. I like my meat cooked "rare" so I think 5 minutes for one side;

ten minutes for both sides is enough. Pack the steak in the foil because it makes it taste better. We can plate the meat after cutting it. Serve it with fried potatoes and ketchup. I like to eat it with soy sauce.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page